Skip to content

Mums are AMAZING!!

Mothers are quite extraordinary.

I feel very lucky to have Viv as mine.

As a role model for life in all aspects, though specifically I thank her every single day for my start in life. Although there were a few nights of chicken nuggets and plain pasta thanks to my childhood fussiness; it is now evident in my choices how I came to be as I am.

Believe me when I say that I do not take for granted how much of an advantage I received having Viv as my mum. My health and fitness certainly do not take it for granted!
It does bring to light however the reality that this is an advantage and I wish it was not the case.

I grew up with balanced and nutritious meals, a highly active lifestyle as well as a great mindset where all my positive whims were encouraged within reason. This is all still true today.

How wonderful would it be if this was the norm?!!

Mum has recently blogged about this topic and I second her position.

As bad our nation’s health; and others are also; it is not too late. It starts with each of us. When people send us amazing feedback citing their inspiration from us to make positive changes it is wonderful! Each of us can be this influence.

As the incredible Mahatma Gandhi said, “be the change that you wish to see in the world.”

With Mother’s Day in Australia this weekend I want to say thank you to my mum – for absolutely everything. Words can never quite say how much I appreciate you, all that you have given me and our relationship.

It is also a great opportunity to show how far we have come and although the hair has changed our smiles and love for each other have not.

I love you mum!!

The old days...

The old days…

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mums out there…

Nadia xxxxx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

